New Year’s Resolutions

Once again we stand before a new year, in awe and fascination for all the opportunities that could potentially arise.

Many of us start or plan to start or plan but fail to start resolutions for the new year. To be honest, each time I talked and planned to do something as big as a new year’s resolution, the poor monkeys in my brain never let me go on. I am a procrastinator (sic.) by nature, and deadlines, timetables and schedules make me mad.

So for this year, I have no resolution. Yes, I do have many things that I wish to do. But I will not impose that on me. Only a prayer for this year:

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,

The courage to change the things I can,

And the wisdom to know the difference.

And that’s all. As for my one-word for the new year, I guess that will be ‘ADVANCEMENT’. This is what I wish for 2015. Whatever this might imply for me. I’m eager to find out!

http://www.graciebarra.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/serenity-prayer.jpg
http://www.graciebarra.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/serenity-prayer.jpg
Leave a Reply

